Waking up in Graceland


This morning I wish I was in Graceland and you were too. I wish I was clean and good and knew the answers. I wish I wasn’t running out of cat food. We could could take pictures of the fan art and visit his grave. We could stay longer with the teddy bears in the jungle room. I wonder when they start decorating for Christmas. Let’s get past the velvet rope and climb up to those forbidden heights. We can nap on his bed. Wake me when I can fix everything and before I get arrested.

We can shoot TVs and sing his songs until this feeling fades away.

Leave a Reply

