The Feast of Stephan

Though not a deer or a bear this is how I usually sing it.

I’m remembering my blessed little Thurber today as I miss him so.  He died a few years ago on this very day in his sleep.  He was tilted and blind but still danced.  He still rejoiced in apples and snuggles and made all things seem right when you held him in your arms.  He changed me for the better and made me much more giving and selfless than I dreamed I could be.  And he was just a bunny.  But no bunny is just that, least of all him.

One thought on “The Feast of Stephan

Leave a Reply

