Rebirth

‘Tis the season for miracles and cocoa and stockings hung with care.  Yet I have perhaps lost a laptop that was given with such love and generosity and lost the ability to create in my usual way.  And Jose Mari Chan has no actual Christmas videos.   But the last time I checked on the frozen toad he was alive.   I have to catch him ants.  Hopefully one more night and he’ll be able to go back out into the wild.

Perhaps fittingly, like all who take their first breath,  I want to cry.  I hope all will be reborn, the laptop, the toad and me.

 

2 thoughts on “Rebirth

Leave a Reply

