scabies rhymes with babies

And Scarabées looks close but must be pronounced quite differently.  Writing a love song is a hard business.  Tapping into the inner most emotions that make life worthwhile is a soul searching journey with few rest stops and countless Cracker Barrels.  Add a groovy disco beat playing in your head and maybe something better than yourself is born.

So far:

Everything is gravy
when you are my baby
like a dog with rabies
for your love I drool
Everything is gravy
when you are my baby
Without you I have scabies
I’m itching like a fool
Everything is gravy
when you are my baby
Like a beastie you can cage me
I’m underneath your rule
Everything is gravy
when you are my baby
You’re the green grease monkey
I’m just your tool

Not many ailments rhyme with baby otherwise a disco-rock opera would be born.

Music imported from France and pictures from Germany.


Leave a Reply

