emerson, lake, and palmer

Forever is very brief
An Emerson Lake and Palmer song

lasts five minutes longer
you walk away
it’s uncomfortable
you say all you say
you say all you want
and then sentences of nothing
until you feel like coming back
you never cared for my words
if they weren’t pleasing you
you never cared about my future
it’s too cliché
I won’t be here
when you return
I’ve taken all the records
burn my picture
wash me away
Not just until you miss me
but forever
even if it’s brief
and Aqualung is playing
Jethro Tull on extended play

is more constant
then your forever of me

Leave a Reply

