While washing dishes. .

I had, This I’ll give you Tzeitel and that I’ll give your Tzeitel in my head.  I had some sad news about someone who is geographically close but far away in years.  When an old schoolmate dies, it’s jarring to the senses.  My mind has been spinning since. I do not have enough wisdom to understand why or to ebb the grief of his family at the suddenness of it all.  I just hope he lived beautifully and leaves this world better than he found it.  And now peace for him and healing for those who loved him.

Somehow this scene from Fiddler on the Roof crept in and made death seem like the continuing journey that I believe it to be. .  well unless you are a wife attached to pearls.  And it was only a dream and a made up one at that but for the sake of young love.  Let’s hope that everything is still possible and about to begin.

Leave a Reply

