horror vacui

Anything but air

or silence

make noise

gnashing of teeth

pour a cup of coffee

tear a fresh sheet of paper

the sound of the pencil

scratching deep

is music

the flicker of a flame

lighting matches all the way

burning my fingers

over and over  again

through the darkness

all the way to a place

I call home

but feels

like a stranger

sitting next to me

whose knees touch mine

softly as we ride

on a bus with no stops

just endless highways

stretching to nowhere

to no one

fill me with rain

fill me with anger

fill me with anything at all


Leave a Reply

