Thanksgiving With Blythe

I had more to be thankful for than usual this year.  Or at least more that I was aware of consciously.  My mother cooked a whole Thanksgiving dinner.  I couldn’t ask for more to be thankful for than having her here.  Yet I have a thousand things to be grateful for off the top of my head and so much love around me.  Within me too and it is learning to give love without fear that I’m grateful for.  The Blythe vase has been with me for a long time-almost a decade and she has seen many Thanksgivings.  I pray she joins us all for many years to come as my mother heals and recovers.  As our family grows.  She may be a bit kooky to some but that’s just how I like it.  And just how my mother is too.  Thank you, thank you, thank you!  Amen.

4 thoughts on “Thanksgiving With Blythe

Leave a Reply

